Ghungat and Ghupshap…

25 May

image credits

Ghungat = covering your head with the sari.

ghupshap =  chit chat.

In the rural villages in india, some still   go to the nearby river to wash their clothes. Among other  chores of the day, washing at the river enables  socialization for women .Year after Year, on most days  they meet at  the same spot.

2 Responses to “Ghungat and Ghupshap…”

  1. Kamini May 27, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Such beautiful pictures Anrosh! Some of the most stunning colors are to be found in our villages. And these women are so unaware of their beauty and grace…..lovely! Thanks for stopping by my blog too! I think I mentioned once that if I had not gone to design school, textile design was my next choice!

  2. anrosh July 10, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    i think there was an ad, where common folks were used as models , for a very high end brand – it raised a lot of discussion and arguments. – it doesn’t come to mind right now which company it was

Leave a comment